Happy New Year!

themateriallady:

Day one and I haven’t bought anything yet so I am on track so far! I also want to try and work mainly from my (massive) fabric stash so most of what I make will come from there.
I am planning my first garment for the ‘Garment a Month’ challenge so check back soon to see what it is!

Originally posted on Goodbye Valentino:

RTW Fast badge

Ready – Set – STOP!

Buying clothes that is….

It’s time for me to stop shopping and start sewing for an entire year :)

This time around I am in the company of nearly two hundred women who accepted my 2014 RTW Fast invitation.

Click on any of smiling faces below to see the entire group of the 2014 RTW Fasters.

eleyna  Cathy head shot   SandyB  sue.photo

Aren’t these 200 women amazing? They represent women across the globe and feature a diversity of skills and styles as well as a diversity of shapes, sizes, ages and races.

 The new 2014 RTW Fasters page found at the top of the blog is designed so that readers can click on the link and follow each faster. Surely there is a sewist for everyone!

Many of the 2014 RTW Fasters shared their reasons for joining the Fast with me which include; saving money, sewing clothes that fit, finding…

View original 113 more words

4 Comments on “Happy New Year!”

  1. Carolyn says:

    Good luck with your pledge! It’s not so hard once you get used to it, and I’m sure you’ll really enjoy the challenge of making everything you need :)

  2. sewruth says:

    Good luck with your RTW fast – just think of the fabric you can now (have to) buy!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers