The Materials!

I was recently asked by my very good friend Pamela at Material Matters if I would be interested in taking over her business as she no longer has the time to dedicate to it. I was always interested in seeing what she was selling each season (and have a considerable quantity of her fabrics maturing nicely in my stash). I was thrilled that she was willing to hand the baton to me! I have known Pamela  since she taught me in a City and Guilds sewing class and she has been a friend and mentor ever since – so I have been ‘brought up properly’ and aim to continue selling fabric of a standard that she would recognise.

I have just received the first of the fabrics for this Spring/Summer and am thrilled to show them here first. I will soon be taking over the Material Matters website but will be trading as ‘The Material Lady’ (it may take a little while to update it – please forgive me!) and will show all the fabrics there but for now check these out!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am still waiting for the fabrics to complete this collection but if any of you would like more information about any of the fabrics shown (or samples mailed when I have the full collection – expected to be complete before the end of March) let me know by using  www.themateriallady.co.uk  where you may leave contact details .

Leave a Reply

