Something simple

…to get going again. After sewing for a complete wedding party I am suffering a bit of dressmaking fatigue. What better to get going again than something really simple.

 I have already cut the pattern for this dress and cut out the main fabric (lining tomorrow). It is an absolutely classic shift dress- back zip, back walking vent, and very little else. The fabric was an impulse purchase from Ditto in Brighton – I couldn’t resist the little birds! Most of the preparation is done so I will probably start sewing tomorrow.

 I know some of you look to see what pattern is being used but this dress is easier to make for me from an already prepared bodice block than trying to refit a commercial pattern. I’m sure you can find a multitude of similar designs.

I think this might just get me going again…..

Leave a Reply

