I’m back!

After (another) dive trip I am back and raring to sew. I have spent the past day clearing the debris I created on return – it is quite horrible how bad dive gear can smell after being used in seawater for a week without being able to give it  good rinse in fresh water. Glad to say it is now all cleaned, drying and almost ready to be stored away for next time.

I left the management on his own for the week so the house was generally in need of a female touch. He is very good and keeps on top of the basics  – but like most men there is alot he ‘doesn’t see’. It’s just about sorted now so I am looking forward to having the house to myself tomorrow to do something creative.

The first of my new winter fabrics have arrived and I have started preparing them to send out the samples when they are all available. I cant wait to try out some of these! Watch the website ( www.themateriallady.com ) for them – I will be putting them in place as soon as the last fabrics arrive. (It should be this week)

Leave a Reply

