Annie Lennox at the V&A

The House of Annie Lennox V&A

I have had a lovely couple of days away – mainly to go and see my lovely daughter but also to visit the V&A to see the Annie Lennox exhibition. We got our first real snow of the year on saturday evening and I knew we had to be away early to be in London for 9.30am in order to have plenty of time to wander the exhibition and get back to my daughter to go out for lunch. Thankfully the management (husband)  takes a dim view of people and organisations who fail to cope with such a relatively small amount of snow ( are you listening Heathrow?)

We were a bit later than we hoped getting to the V&A (tube delays!) but had plenty of time to see what turned out to be described as a ‘small temporary exhibition’. Seven of her stage outfits were available for me to look at though not terribly closely. Lovely anyway!The House of Annie Lennox V&AThe House of Annie Lennox V&A Do you recognise any of them from her videos?

The House of Annie Lennox V&A 

The House of Annie Lennox   V&A

I did have time to just wander the museum after that (I could spend all day in there!) so there are more photographs but I will save them for another day.

 
 

One I have to share is this wonderful hat for my Australian followers! Gday! (Who could this belong to?) Small clue: she is a Dame of the British Empire. Sort of.

V&A
Sydney Opera Hat

I spent a little time in the bookshop before leaving (for what was by then a very welcome lunch) and found Pattern Magic 2. I would have been rude to leave it there. So I didn’t.

 
2 Comments on “Annie Lennox at the V&A”

  1. kbenco says:

    ‘He, he, didn’t Dame Edna wear this to meet The Queen?
    It would be terrific to see the Annie Lennox stage costumes.

  2. Carolyn says:

    Classic Dame Edna, of course!! What a nice day out, and checking out those stage costumes must have been great fun. And I look forward to seeing what you choose to make out of Pattern Magic first!


Leave a Reply

