Norway! (And no sewing for me …. again)

Of the past 14 days I spend seven of them on board this lovely vessel admiring the wonderful Norwegian fjords.

The lovely Marco Polo

The lovely Marco Polo

The Management and I had a wonderful relaxing time eating, drinking, and meeting the natives.

Didn't spot him at dinner...

Didn’t spot him at dinner…

Got to love a Viking!

Got to love a Viking!

Trolls?

Trolls?

Happy troll!

Happy troll!

The weather was pretty cold (we were told ‘spring is late this year!’) and we were able to have a snowball fight on the 1st May – not quite what I was expecting. Anyway, after getting back from a lovely relaxing break, all ready to get stuck into the client work I had left behind, I picked up the Managements chesty cough and cold. Bummer.

As a result of the lack of sleep slowing me down, and galloping deadlines, I have not been able to do any sewing for me again. I am now desperate to start the Pattern Magic twisted top – but it will have to wait. I really want to sew for me so when there is a gap in client work I will be right at it. When I have finished sewing for the day I have been knitting from the Kim Hargreaves ‘Quirky’ book again – this time it is ‘Jinny’. I find that a few rows at the end of the day relaxes me ready for bed.

Perfect evening - knitting, book, and a glass of red!

Perfect evening – knitting, book, and a glass of red!

I hope everyone out there is having more luck with their own sewing than me!

2 Comments on “Norway! (And no sewing for me …. again)”

  1. Sewbussted says:

    I have friends who took this tour in Norway and have raved about it. You’ll be back to some personal sewing soon. Wish we lived a little closer to each other. It would be fun to share a little knitting and a little red!!!

    • Or a little knitting and a lot of red! It would be lovely to be able to have a night with all my lovely bloggy friends – though I suspect sewing may be a minority subject šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

