I want one!

My  dear daughter gave me another batch of the wonderful STYLIST magazine recently and I have been spending some of my ‘down time’ reading them. I did a quick double take at the advert that included this picture….

Blue tongue!

Blue tongue!

….before wondering what sort of lolly would make your tongue THAT blue? And where do I get one! I imagine it would contain enough e numbers/additives to rev up my energy levels so it has to be a good thing.

I am still sewing like a demon (possibly beginning to resemble one too) but don’t seem to be making a dent in the ‘to do’ pile. It seems that for every finished garment that goes out there is at least one comes in to take its place. I am still trying to work out how the ‘couple of alterations’ I agreed to take turned out to be eight (yes, eight) and ‘some’ trousers that need shortening equalled six pairs. Fun times.

I will be back sewing for myself eventually – or possibly sooner if I can find a supply of those blue lollies.

2 Comments on “I want one!”

  1. mrsmole says:

    People tend to empty their closets/wardrobes once they bite the bullet and decide to spend the money to make their clothes look better. We are supposed to feel grateful but at the same time overwhelmed. Sewing for myself ends Feb 1 and starts again on Jan 15…2 weeks to cut and sew and then, Lordie, put that away until next year! Good luck finding those lollies!

  2. sewbussted says:

    With the way some children act these days, I would go at those blue lollies with caution 🙂


Leave a Reply

