Wonderful Team Readership Award

An Award!

Thank you austerity101 for nominating me Wonderful Team Member Readership Award. As someone who works alone I hadn’t thought of how I fitted into a team in a long time, but I am very happy to be considered part of the sewing/knitting blogosphere team.

So the rules are to nominate 14… yes 14 blogs as my team  within 7 days. Wow, it is hard to choose 14 blogs from those that I read so I am very sorry if I miss you out.

Here are my 14 – in no particular order:

Alison.C sewing Gallery  Alison makes quite a lot of clothes that I really would like to have myself – so I use this site to get ideas for my own wardrobe. Thanks Alison!

Melissa at Fehr Trade is a great pattern tester, gadget hound, and fellow Morley College student. If you haven’t been to her site go check it out. And she runs Marathons.

Handmade by Carolyn is another site I gets lots of my wardrobe ideas from. She makes lots from the Pattern Magic books and has a fabulous dog called Sienna who gets into most of her photographs (a bit like a ‘Wheres Wally?’ moment when you open the post).

Rhonda Buss at Rhonda’s Creative Life qualifies as one of the most generous people around. She does a lot of pattern cutting which she shares on this blog, Free Pattern Fridays and Sleeves on Saturday being just a little of her offerings. She is also a pilot and moves dogs around the US to their new homes.

Winnie at Scruffy Badger Time makes some fabulous garments – none of which would fit my figure type – but shows off lots of the independent pattern companies work, in a lovely humorous fashion. And she is another runner (explains the fabulous bod…)

Claire at Sew Incidentally.. is another Morley student. She is another gadget hound…. and may have just given me a very inexpensive solution to my sewing posture problem.

Go to Tulle and Tweed to see some lovely garments, often with a vintage feel, and beautifully made by an ex-costumier. Great tips to be had here!

Chica Andaluza is my go to site for great recipes, and some sewing. Don’t visit if you are hungry!

Mrs Mole at Fit for a Queen absolutely deserves to be one of the team as she deals with brides all the time! Anyone with that amount of patience deserves a medal not an award. And she shares her knowledge of how to do the most alarming alterations on here.

When I am not sewing I also knit – and love to see what is being made her at Nothing but Knit. Lots of lovely things is usually the answer.

Over at Pendle Stitches you will see lovely sewing and knitting. More eye candy.

No team would be complete without Pretty Grievances! What can I say? Fabric collector, Disney fan, dachshund owner (or slave), and sewer extraordinaire. Check out the special posts on Wednesdays. My lips are sealed. Oh yes, she quite likes Tilda Swinton.

Sew Busy Lizzy is another unreasonably pretty Aussie – who knits and sews so you have to like her. And her clothes.

Last, and very certainly not least, is Margy from A Fool for Fabric. She makes travel wardrobes to die for – and when I grow up I want to be her. A fabulously stylish lady who is an absolute inspiration. Go see.

 

 

That has to be about the hardest choices I have made in some time (and I did have to choose my own cake from a selection yesterday!). If there are any there you haven’t seen do go and check them out – and I am sorry if you aren’t included. Fourteen sounds like a lot but there are so many people I would have like to choose! Thank you all for such great, and inspirational blogs. Time for you all to choose your fourteen  🙂

 

 

9 Comments on “Wonderful Team Readership Award”

  1. Congratulations on a very well deserved award. And thank you too for mentioning little ole’ me in with those giants of sewing and creativity….feeling very humbled!

  2. Carolyn says:

    ooh, thank you so much for thinking of me, I am honoured! You are so kind 🙂
    I will get around to posting this on my blog very soon… thanks again!

  3. mrsmole says:

    Thank you, Kim….never think of myself as being on a team or anything…just cranking out dress after dress to hopeful brides and their stressed mothers!

  4. Velosewer says:

    That’s a true dream team.

  5. allisonC says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me amongst all these fabulously talented team members, I’m sorry I missed the 7 day deadline while I was away, but I will do a mention on my blog soon regardless!!


Leave a Reply

