A tribute ….

To a lovely lady who ….scan0001

 

  • Wore snappy checked coats when everyone else wore plain (well it was in the late 40’s)
  • Sewed all my dresses when I was small
  • Taught me to sew – and didn’t complain (too much) about the mess I left
  • Gave me my first sewing machine
  • Celebrated her 80th birthday yesterday

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Happy Birthday Mum!

P.S. It was my dad who taught me to knit!

7 Comments on “A tribute ….”

  1. Sewbussted says:

    You come from very good stock 🙂 Your mother is absolutely beautiful.

  2. Gail says:

    My own Mum passed away just three weeks ago. Treasure this lovely lady!

  3. What a lovely tribute to a lovely mum! Belated greetings to a very beautiful and elegant lady….love her coat by the way 🙂

  4. Thank you everyone! She had a lovely day with a very much enjoyed ‘gathering of the Clan’! We are waiting for her first great grandchild due in November – another generation.

  5. haha this is awesome. Love that old photograph XD


Leave a Reply

