Silent Contest Winner

Way back in August I saw this lovely idea on ‘Nothing But Knit’s’ blog. I thought it was a lovely idea and asked if she would mind if I adopted it. Since mine is only a little blog, and gets nothing like as many comments as hers, it has taken a while to roll round to the magic number I decided would trigger a little prize to the person who made the comment. Today was the day! (Well, late last night actually).

That person is Ruth from Core Couture! If you haven’t been to her blog already I can highly recommend it. Ruth, if you e-mail me at  themateriallady*at*gmail dot com with your address I will get a little goody parcel to you – though it may take a little longer to get there in the Christmas post!

I have already decided on the next magic number. Maybe it will be your comment that triggers the giveaway – but I love getting them all so do talk to me anyway 🙂

(Sorry but the comments seem to be switched off and I can’t work out how to turn them on again! Can anybody help?)

