Drape Drape OK?

I have finished the one piece draped t-shirt from Drape Drape 2 detailed in my last post – and I like it. I just don’t love it. I made the pattern in the size indicated by my body measurements but I think it might have been better a little smaller. I know that Melissa commented in this post that she made this up in the largest pattern provided (despite her also thinking she needed a larger size) and it was fine.

At the moment I can’t get the pictures to work on this post but I will update as soon as I can. The one major comment I would make is that the neckline on  this is low. Like really low. Just in case you were about to cut out. Check it. Twice.

Hopefully there will be more to show tomorrow if I can get the photos to work. The peas are waiting – I hope that doesn’t suffer the same size issues. (Maybe I am just making things to grow into?)

4 Comments on “Drape Drape OK?”

  1. I am sure it is perfect. I like the idea!

  2. Anne W says:

    Looking forward to seeing it! I loved SewBusyLizzy’s version, & if yours looks good I may have to order that book. I only have the first one.


Leave a Reply

