Another jeanius!

These were finished almost a week ago and I have finally given up waiting to have someone available to take the pictures and resorted to the tripod. Aaargh. Anyhoo, let me introduce the snaky jeans.

Snakeprint Jeanius - front

Snakeprint Jeanius – front

Snakeprint jeanius - rear

Snakeprint Jeanius – rear

This fabric had been in my stash for an embarrassing length of time so when my eye was drawn to a pair of snake print trousers in Bazaar magazine I knew it’s time had come. Some might say it ought to have been saved for Jungle January over on the Pretty Grievances blog (yes, it is happening again in 2015) but I have actually got a pearl of a fabric in store for that!

I knew exactly what changes I wanted to make to the last pair (which have been worn and washed like mad) so I was able to just cut out and put the pedal to the metal all the way to finish. This was also helped by having bought the Advanced Industry techniques class from Craftsy in their last big sale. (More on the class at a later date).

What can I say about these? I love them! They have been worn out in public – and admired which is always nice. I now know that unless I change shape radically I have a TNT jeans pattern. Thank you Mr King πŸ™‚

This brings my GAM target up to 7 – only 5 left if I am to finish this year. And only 21 days. Hmmm.

(There is more sewing etc going on here but as in many sewers homes it is top secret at present!)

 

 

12 Comments on “Another jeanius!”

  1. mrsmole says:

    Great fit and I notice that every so often in the print there is a heart. Do they have some stretch in the fabric? Thanks for reminding us about the Jungle January and good luck completely you goal for the year!!!

    • Thanks Mrs Mole. The denim does have a little stretch – more ease than real stretch – so these are really comfortable to wear. I hadn’t noticed hearts but I did spot little gremlins when I look down my left leg!

  2. sewbussted says:

    What a great fitting pair of jeans! And a snake skin print to boot!!!

  3. Thanks Rhonda. I am really happy with this pair. As I just about live in jeans this could get boring for everyone πŸ˜‰

  4. Wow, great print! I am still working on getting a properly fitting pair of pants. Happy you have found your’s!

  5. prttynpnk says:

    Brava snakey fab! Im envious- thank you for reminding us that animal print is for everyday!!!!

  6. Gorgeous – you look fab and should be very proud of them!

  7. Thank you! The pattern is tucked away safely for next time.πŸ˜ƒ

  8. sewruth says:

    Isn’t this class worth every penny? I’ve made so many pairs now that I can’t count them. Looking good in your new pair!


Leave a Reply

